Many people think that having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more free time.

It is usually claimed by some individuals that dedicated investment to maintain well-paid incomes is more crucial than concentrating on putting aside leisure time in daily lives. I partly agree with the above point of view, since both financial status and relaxing time for the improvement of physical and mental health should be taken into consideration.

Obviously, earning a good living has a significant impact on people’s general living standard, contributing to the well-being and prosperity. People with financial sustainability can ensure to fulfill their most basic, instinctive needs, such as food, drink or accommodation. It is widely reported that those living in poor conditions, due to their inability to make a good payment, are more likely to suffer from serious health problems since they are not capable of paying for their treatment therapies. In addition, having a large amount of money can allow people to follow their passions and desires much more untroubled. Children coming from wealthy and well-to-do families may gaining more access to better education and healthcare services, enhancing their general developments.

However, overload pressure and tension from work can be one factor resulting in the drastic reduction in one’s physical and mental health. Thus, a relaxing period of time when people can heal their inner soul and take part in working out like playing sports is relatively crucial to maintain a healthy lifestyle. Not only does it offer a moment for self-cognition, which means considering again about your potentials and abilities, but it also prevent our bodies from the burn-out status, negatively affecting work’s efficiency and productiveness. Spending free time with families and friends can also strengthen the intimate bond or connection, contributing to the social’s satisfaction level.

In conclusion, both finance and leisure time is important factors of total well-being in daily lives. Instead of choosing one out of two, the possibility to maintain work-life balance can help people overcome challenges more effectively.