Many people think that to become a successful specialist it’s better to choose a career early in life and never change it later. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Choosing a career is one of the vital things in everyone’s life. There is a view that if people who want to be a professional in their sphere, they should start earlier and do not change it. Although I agree that it is more beneficial to pursue a career path as soon as possible, I believe that there might be a situation in which they have to change it.

From early ages, when children attend school, they tend to decide on a job path. There are numerous benefits to choosing their future job, which can lead to being professional. It is a fact that one of the standards of a specialist is having enough knowledge, which can be obtained during a period; therefore, it is better to choose earlier and dedicate whole time to this specialization. In addition, having clear career goals can organize clear direction and better planning for the future. As people spend their whole time and effort on things at which they are good, they can control their present as well as their future. They can set long-term goals with confidence.

However, despite making an early decision about a future job, stubbornly do not change it, in some cases, is not the thing that can make people successful professionals. Children do not have enough information about how to choose jobs; therefore, tiny things make them choose something. For example, if they love their teachers, they want to be like them, or when they see people earning huge amounts of money, they are eager to choose that job, they can easily switch between choices. Therefore, they neglect important factors. Moreover, people might be talented for other things, so in order to find it, they should try different spheres. In the process of trying different fields, their mindset grows, and they become rational, taking into account vital factors while choosing a career path.

In conclusion, it is useful to decide on a job earlier, as it helps with experience and guarantees a future; however, it does not mean that their sphere should not be changed, due to the fact that children are changeable sorts of people who, by growing, can change their opinion and find their talent.