Many people today do not know their neighbors. Why? What can be done?

In today’s world neighbors do not have communication with each other. This issue has become a subject of debate in recent years. It is obvious that heavy work schedule and social media are to blame for this tendency, however this problem can be prevented by government and neighbors themselves.

There are two pivotal reasons why communication between neighbors has decreased in the last few years. To begin with, because of exhausting work hours, neighbors see each other very rarely. Moreover, if they even want to gathering, different work shifts cannot let it. Another major factor leading this issue is impacts of social media. To be more precise, in the past, when a person need something they asked to their neighbors and visited them. It helped to create more sincire environment and strengthen their relationship. Nevertheless, today people prefer get in touch by chatting apps such as Whatsapp, Telegram. It is clear that those who communicate by social media cannot develop their neighborhood.

I believe that, if government and individuals involve this problem, it can be solved. Firstly, the government should control the work schedules and organize more celebrating and festivals for gather neighbors. It is not only will increase neighborhood but also will encourage individuals and help to create happier civilians. Secondly, people should avoid using social media for have conversation with their neighbors. To be more specific, when they need to tell something to their neighbors, instead of typing a paragraph, visiting them and drinking tea with sweat conversation make them build stronger relationship.

In conclusion, regardless of the reasons behind this concern, such as long work hours and get in touch with chatting apps, government and individuals can be highly effective in addressing to this issue.