Many people today find they have insufficient time to spend with their families, because of pressures of work. What problems does this create for individuals and their families? What solutions can you propose?

Most individuals struggle to find enough time to spend with their families due to work stress.This essay will first suggest that the biggest problems caused by this are increased pressure and weakened bonds between the family and a person and then argue that encouraging family gatherings and regulating working hours are the most viable solutions.

The foremost problems caused by decreased family time are that family members become more distant and start to argue more often.If some individuals spend the majority of their time at work, interactions in activities will become rare, and they will start to isolate themselves.This may lead to detached family and weakened ties among members. Moreover, insufficient time may cause more heated arguments. Because a wife, for example, may feel lonely while her husband is at work, so when he comes home, the wife may start an argument about this problem. In the end, family relationships will worsen and possibly end.

Possible solutions to these problems would be to restrict additional working hours and facilitate family gatherings. Many people are required to work even after their working hours end; thus, prohibiting this will allow more people to enjoy their time at home with their loved ones. Furthermore, family sessions, such as art therapy, dinner time, and trips to the zoo, make it more convenient to engage in leisure activities with the family. With the help of these activities, people learn more about each other and strengthen their bonds.

In conclusion, decreased family time due to work pressure causes members of the family to feel isolated and fall apart. However, these can be solved by limiting unnecessary working hours and encouraging families to spend time together through some activities.