Many people today prefer to socialise online rather than spend time with friends in the local community. To what extent do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In this modern world,individuals rely on social media and prefer to communicate through online apps like whatsap,facebook and so on,however;they avoid to make friends in their society.This trend has several merits and demerits which will be discussing in the upcoming paragraphs.

On the one side,connecting through media applications enhance the opportunities to make more friends rather than in neibourhood since online they can connect the whole world and able to choose whom they want to connect.Moreover,this is the easiest and time consuming because public do not need to go anywhere,they are able to send messages and do video calls by sitting at home.For instance,students need stuff regarding their studies from their friends,if they have friends online they and get it within seconds rather than in person.

On the other side,every coin has two sides so this trend also put negative impacts on community because there are more fake profiles which can spoil someones life.For example,teenagers are not mature enough to know that whether they are taking to geniune person or not.As a result they get in touch with bad ones.What is more,if they more communicate in society then they are able to get help instant since they are living nearby wheras online friends living so far they would not be come fast.

In conclusion,although making friends virtually and avoiding local friends has advantages,it also has similar disadvsntages.Citizensc should make a balance between socializing online or in locality.