Many people use distance learning program to study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the benefit as much attending college or universities. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

There is common belief , supported by group of people, that online learning can never replace traditional classroom education in terms of its effectiveness and results. Personally, I totally agree with the view of these people because of two main reasons.

First of all , lack of control is becoming one of the main issues , that teachers who are working distantly , facing , nowadays . According to statistics from agency of language , majority of ELP students who were taught online during COVID 19 pandemic , performed poorly on their final governmental assessment, despite the fact that they tent to get good results from continuous assessments conducted online. Later, reasons for these opposing trends were investigated and it was found out that most of students could be able to cheat during their online midterm and control examination . For example , in 2019 when I studied Biology , for entrance exam of Central Asian University , I couldn’t have control over myself and used to cheat or unfollow the rules of examination during our online mock tests.

On top of that , students studying distantly, are not blessed take a main advantage of their student life , which is networking. On the interview of top administrators of World’s top 100 universities, the one common statement which was mentioned by several of them was that the main gift that top universities will provide to their students is opportunity to be surrounded by intelligent and talented individuals. Nowadays people are coming to know about how crucial role is played by networking in becoming successful person in future .

To conclude, I strongly agree that students learning online, are far from getting benefits of traditional education, providing to its own learners . This is because of lack of close monitoring of student’s progress and creating introverted environment by not having access to friends .