Many people use distance – learning programmes (study material, post, TV, the Internet, etc.) to study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefits of attending college or university."

In this modern society, there still exists a controversial topic about whether individuals should use distance-learning instead of have a face-to-face class. From my point of view, every problem has two opposite sides and it is true for this topic.

First of all, people should give top priority to traditional classes because it is the best way for student to completely obtain learnings and skills. Obviously, directly training courses play a key role in perfectly improving like skill such as communication and concentration. For example, the interaction between teachers and pupils will be more effective than a indirect classroom which takes place without practice. As a result, as I mentioned above, meeting classes directly are always chosen and nominated as one of the best ways having real educational values.

On the other hand, online training also have many advantages if they are taken into consideration. Clearly, distance studying are compatitle with citizens who are far from school. And this learning way helps learners get more and more information to adapt to the century of high technology nowadays. For instance, many researchers said that about 60% the public will chose this modern new method when human do not want to go outside including air pollution, crowded street and the hot weather. Consequently, from my case study, distance-studying classes are really worth expanded.

In conclusion, both methods have their own benefits and drawbacks and I believe that if human know how combine them, it is a great opportunity for learners to gain potential knowledge.