Many people use distance – learning programmes (study material, post, TV, the Internet, etc.) to study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefits of attending college or university."

In our modern society, when everything is becoming advanced, humans always try to find new options instead of old one to enhance the quality of life. However, as the result of such advances, there still remains a controversial topic about whether online studying or face-to-face learning is better. Some people think that online learning is very convenient while others reckon that face-to-face studying will help absorb knowledge more easily. From my point of view, each matter always has two sides and it is true for this topic.

On the one hand, offline classes bring many benefits for student. Firstly, it makes students’ mood always happy and multi-energy. Meeting friends and teachers every day will create many opportunities for pupils to interact with each other and that gives a lot of fun as well as dynamics to learners. Secondly, offline studying is easy for students to absorb knowledge well. When they learn directly in class, they are able to focus and contribute lessons well, students can also ask their teachers about the lesson content easily.

On the other hand, no one deny that online learning is good. Of course, it has many profits for both students and teachers no less than face-to-face learning. First of all, online studying helps save a lot of time. Thanks to learning by smart phones or laptops, students can learn whenever and they do not must go to class to learn. Morever, it trains self-study for learners as well as stimulates inquiry. If students want to improve online learning, they have to take initiative with studying. When they are in an online class, it is easy to look up knowledge on the internet.

In conclusion, both methods have their own benefits and drawbacks and I believe that if human know how combine them, it is a great opportunity for learners to gain potential knowledge.