Many people use distance learning programs (study materials, the internet, and so on ) to study at home , but some think that it cannot bring the same benefits of attending school, college or university. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is no doubt that in today’s society, education plays a very important role in our lives, and there is a controversial issue when it comes to whether students should use face-to-face or online classes. Some people think that going to college or university is the best option, but others think this approach is too outdated. In my opinion, everything has good and bad sides, like a coin, and this is true in this regard.

Firstly, I have to admit that offline classes will make it easier for me to absorb knowledge and focus. Obviously, I will not miss important information, and it is very easy to clarify things when I do not understand them. Not only that, when I come to class, I am exposed to communication with my friends, as well as teachers, which makes me more motivated to learn. For example, let me take the Covid-19 pandemic to clarify my points. During those scary times, everyone had to use computers and phones to study online every day. Sometimes it had inconveniences such as slow network interruptions, not being able to ask for support from everyone when they did not understand the lessons. Moreover, most teachers cannot control students, and they are easily distracted when studying. As a result, academic performance is not good because it is affected by the surrounding environment. Furthermore, internet learning saves travel time and benefits who are far away. It can help us connect with friends around the globe. For example, like yesterday, because it was raining, I decided to stay at home to study online. Thanks to online learning, I still did not miss the necessary knowledge, keeping up with my classmates. In terms of the benefits for instructor, it not only makes it convenient for them to teach course remotely but also saves funds for those who want to open online classes. For instance, my aunt is a lecturer who has just graduated from school, but she does not have much funding. She opened an online class and was chosen by many people with cheap and effective funding.

In conclusion, the issue is the consciousness of each person. Although many conflicting opinions.Follow me, each approach has its own disadvantages and is suitable for different subjects.