Many people use distance learning programs (study materials, the internet, and so on ) to study at home , but some think that it cannot bring the same benefits of attending school, college or university. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, distance-learning programmes are become increasingly popular among students. So, whether it could offer the equally value as traditional teaching way is caused a heat debate. My view is that the new vitual way for studying is defenitely beneficial to the learners, but it could not substitude the in person class.

Firstly, due to the advancement of technology, people have various ways to gain knowledge such as TV and Internet. Most universities also provide on-line classes for students to take in order to accommodate their flexible schedule to learn productively. But the fact is that many students short of self-discipline, they tend to mismanage their on-line learning class time table. For example, in our college the attendances is poorer than in person class.

Moreover, studying on the internet is more likely to get disattracted by other things, students may feel quite hard to concentrate on the class or learning process. Without face to face contact, people can not set up the strong connection with each other, so the way of conveying knowledge is less effective on one hand, and on other hand receiving information would be relatively less efficient. Meanwhile, the weak learning environment could make things worse, students are quite easy to be disturbed by other issues.

This not to say we should forsake the distance-learning, it is, of course, a good method for people to get knowledge. It offered people a more vivid way to deeply understand the theories by using TV educational veido, and provides pathway for more students to keep in touch with newest technolegy wordwide. Therefore as a better suppletmentary learning method for traditional class, it could enhance the education overall.

In conclusion, attanding to school and taking class are still playing the major role in education system, distance-learning programs are necessary but limited.