Many people who are sent to prison reoffend after they are released. What are the main reasons for this problem, and what measures can be taken to reduce it?

As a matter of fact, a substantial number of former convicted felons involved themselves into further offenses after being discharged. This problem might have to do with their confinement time and their incarceration facility.

Felons are put into confinement to repent their sins or wrongdoings, however, most of the time, this is highly unlikely to happen. This has to do with the poor security that is in the penitentiary itself. Nowadays, prisoners actually have access to nearly everything in the outside world due to the cooperation with the wards in exchange for petty cash. For instance, an inmate may does an illegal transaction of substances with his/her own ward, in compensation, the inmate may receive a significant amount of funds while the ward secures a package of said substances. In addition, the facilites provided for these criminals are oftenly superior-grade, making it a challenge for them to atone for their violations.

These issues are alarming as it means that incarceration no longer illuminates appaling image thus people might commit offences without a care of retribution. These could be resolved by upgrading the security level to a maximum. With that in mind, the prison wards must be trained to follow rules and should be brought to justice if proved otherwise. Additionally, adjusting the facilities of the detention centres into a more adapting version that will surely make inmates reflect their sins would be much more desirable.

In conclusion, it should be up for discussion whether the aspect of defenses affects their ability to repent as well as the centres they are being detained at to be re-adjusted accordingly.