Many people work from home using modern technology today. Some people think that only the workers benefits from this and not the employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In our modern world, numerous people believe that with technological advancement, employees are able to work from home, while others say that using modern technology is only beneficial for the workforce, and employers don’t benefit from work from home with using new emerging technology. In my opinion, both workers and employers take advantage of remote working with using a new technology.

It is my view that working from home gives the opportunity for office workers to boost their work flexibility, moreover, promote their work-life balance program, and allow them to create a balance between their personal and professional life which leads to increase productivity. Secondly, employers benefit from easy access to a broader talent pool. Furthermore, they can recruit a skilled person regardless of geographical location. For instance, nowadays, tech company in the USA is enabled to hire workers from all over the world throughout modern technology.

On the other hand, some people claim that employers do not take advantage of working from home with using the technology. They firmly insist that it’s the chance to solely give workforce. However, I do not find this argument convincing as only workers benefit from remote work is a misconception since employers could reduce extra costs with decreased operation costs and office requirements. In addition, work from home can reinforce loyalty, promote employer branding and increase employee satisfaction. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic, most of the companies, such as cosmetic companies, attempted to maintain company’s employees and created sense of equality among office workers that caused expanding a sense of gratification between them.

In conclusion, I completely agree, working from remote is useful for employers and employees, as well as both of them can benefit from special advantages.