Many people work from home using modern technology today. Some people think that only the workers benefit from this and not the employers. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that now employees can work at home using modern technology but it is beneficial for workers instead of the employers. I strongly disagree with the statement since remote work can be an advantage for both employees and the management. This essay will discuss these points in detail.

To begin with, one of the reasons why I agree with the idea of working from home is the flexibility in time and workspace. Employees can design their own personal workspace based on their hobbies, this allows them to be comfortable and reduce stress, unlike the restrictions in the workplace. Not only that, working from home enables employees to have more leisure time to go out with families or friends by setting up their schedules, which does not negatively affect the work process.

Furthermore, work from home helps businesses reduce operational costs such as rent, office equipment. These savings can then be invested in other important areas, including technology upgrades or employee training. In addition, with the support of modern technology, employers are able to rate employee performance online in a more effective way, based on work outcomes and productivity without monitoring the working process directly. This not only saves managers time but also allows companies to focus on results rather than supervision, which can lead to higher efficiency and trust in the workplace.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that working at home is beneficial for both workers and managers. Therefore, companies can consider remote work as a sustainable working model in the working workplace.