Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write atleast 250 words.

In this modern day, a lot of people are willing to work long hours in order to fulfill their financial needs. They are aware that it will reduce their time for leisure activities. Some workers are eager to do it to achieve certain life style that has became a standard in society, while others are probably doing it for the sake of surviving.

Working overtime seems to offer some benefits for the employees because it provides bonus aside of their monthly salary. They are fine with spending their spare time in the office as long as they get more than their paycheck. In addition, there might be some workers who prefer spending their free time to enhance their skill by working. Other people also believe that working overtime can tighten the bond between employees.

While working long hours are often being preferred, many people think it can raise serious problems too. In the capital city like Jakarta, working overtime has somehow became a culture amongst young people because of the social and financial pressure. But it slowly proves more that workers who often overwork themselves tend to easily get stressed and mentally exhausted that can lead into serious physical health problem someday. On top of that, people who work too much barely have time to socialize outside their job, making them grow apart to their friends and family. There is also a possibility for them to experience an identity crisis because they no longer have another chance to explore other things or do their hobbies.

In conclusion, working long hours may give the employees benefits financially or socially in their workplace. However, many disadvantages cannot be avoided neither because it can cause serious problem.