Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write atleast 250 words.

It is an undeniable fact that number of individuals reckon that multi-farious people do work for long hours, and are leaving a very small time to entertainment. This essay will examine it merits along with some demerits in my upcoming paragraphs.

On the one hand, there are numerous rationales behind why folks are giving their most precious free time to their works. Predominantly, as few masses believe that if people do more hours work, it can be very helpful for those to earn better income than others, and also experience. However, some can make their living standard better day by day just because of best salary that they are earning, due to their family members and feel proud of and happy. For example, In India, skilled people are very joyful and are achieving promotions from workplace day by day.

On the other hand, some individuals deem that more hours work in office and in any workplace, can disturb people’s rest time. To elaborate it, folks face multiple problems in their lives due to long hours works or following to sedentary lifestyle in the contemporary era, such as some health issues suddenly occur into their body like stop working of kidneys, related to heart problems and so on. Also, it can put more stress on their brains. So, in my perspective, it does not matter how much money people are earning and have, if they are not satisfied from their health. Furthermore, long hours work can also give loneliness to a person; owing to, less time spend with family members.

To conclude, although it is good to do work for more hours to get more remuneration in order to fulfill needs; but, it can damage to a person’s living style and body health, because masses need proper rest to rejuvenate their minds.