Many people work long hours, leaving very little time with leisure activities. Does this situation have more disadvantages or disadvantages?

In contemporary times, the effects of having a minute moment for recreation during a prolonged duration of labor is a topic of much debate. This essay will discuss how the negative impact outweighs the positive effect.

To begin with, the disadvantages of lessening leisure activities exceed its benefit. Individual burnout and decreased work quality are among the reasons abundant time should be scratched out for break hours. A continuous lengthy interval of work can result in constant stress at the workplace, which often makes workers feel anxious and confused. Ultimately, it lowers the productivity level of each individual. In some industries, for instance, there are a plethora of errors in their products, which result from an overworked brain. These reasons are why a reduction in free period should not be encouraged.

However, another consequence of fewer break times is unhealthy personal and social relationships. Lack of socialization tends to be one of the causes of mental health disorders and increased loneliness of oneself, which happens to elevate the rate of suicidal thoughts and suicide in society. In a number of companies, for instance, workers tend to socialize and create interpersonal relationships among colleagues during break time. Reduction in leisure interval has affected it greatly and resulted in work-related disorders. These are the reasons why enough hours should be drawn out for resting.

In conclusion, although it has both positive and negative attributes, individual burnout, decreased work quality, and unhealthy personal and social relationships cannot justify the glory of money. Thus, trying to live a balanced work life is the key to living happily.