Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities.

Nowadays, due to competitive workforce and financial fluctuations of the public, many people have to work long hours. Therefore, they can hardly find a chance to spend day or time on leisure activities. Many people feel that working most of the daytime and not having a chance to relax are quite stressful. While others point out that, long hour working leads to be more experienced and responsible about their profession. In the first place, long office hours may cause isolation on employees from their society and their families. In the first place, long office hours may cause isolation on employees from their society and their families. That is to say, they usually have to miss family gatherings, essential moments of their relatives’ life. In particular, fathers do not witness their baby’s first steps, their children performance at school events. What is more, long hour working parents probably do not have strong ties with their children as well as miss a chance to bring them up properly. This is shown by the fact that they can rarely spend time together as a result that their children get easily distracted by harmful relations.

On the one hand, it may be argued that long working hours create more productive results. On the other hand, many people believe this argument is misguided, that is working too much are regarded as too overwhelming and stressful. This means that most employees have lower productivity and worse results due to lack of energy and motivation. According to the latest research in Japan In 2020 having naps and more coffee breaks during office hours show higher levels of productivity. Although working long hours may cause feeling lonely and lower levels of productivity. It cannot be denied that one can have a great chance to get more experienced at faster rate. Furthermore, it is the fact that people automatically begin to think that their jobs are one of the most important points of their life. They feel more responsible doing their best. In other words, they have plenty of time to look at their projects, their work from different prospective so as to find more creative ideas.

In the light of this evidence, the obvious conclusion to be drawn that is long working hours has worse impact on workforce than its benefits. Nevertheless, it’s the fact that staying at work long can help people to gain experience in shorter time.