Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities.

Nowadays many individuals spend whole time in work and this is primary reason for lack of energy and time for leisure activities. In my opinion this situation have more negative sides rather than positive sides and I will support my opinion with examples.

Starting with the first side of the statement, people who spend most of their time at work, have a good relationship with colleagues and this can be one of the biggest reason for spending long hours at work. Another main reason will be long hours can give opportunity to earn more money rather than people who works only 3 or 4 hours per day. For example in United States average hourly income is 13-15 dollars. Another best example is a country in European continent is Switzerland. Swiss strong economy and bank systems without inflation is a good place for income . Average hourly income in Switzerland is 15 to 17 frances. Therefore, people might think that long hours at work can boost their income.

When it comes to other side of this statement, people who spend whole days at occupation, have a challanges with mental health such as headache and stress. Researchers from Massachusetts Institute of Technology, about 60% of people who works hard, they have mental issues and pressure. Moreover, they found long hours at work are hazardous. They can’t spend time for leisure activities such as sport exercises and another hobbies due to long hours at work. Furthermore, spending time with social family bonds and visiting breathtaking places to relax are crucial for human mindset.

In conclusion, this situation have both advantages and disadvantages. However, be it good or bad, demerits outweigh merits. I think that, 4 or 5 hours per day enough to earn money. After work, people can spend time with family and friends or doing another activities such as exercises and reading books.