Many places in the world rely on tourism as a primary source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh the drawbacks?

Many places around the world depend on tourism as their primary source of income. Sadly, tourism may cause major problems if not properly managed. Although tourism opens job opportunities for local people, unmanageable tourism might impact the environment around the tourism places. I believe that the benefits of tourism can solve the environmental problem.

Unmanageable Tourism is a key factor that causes a major problem for the environment around the area. An untrained worker or uneducated people that visits the area might act irresponsibly towards the environment. An irresponsible waste management from the company that runs the tourism spot can also be the reason for this problem. This event can lead us into major issues such as air pollution, greenhouse gas emission, and destruction of the ecosystem.

Tourism creates job opportunities for a lot of people around the tourism area.Area around tourism must be able to meet tourism needs and standards. Therefore, public places such as restaurants, hotels, and stores will be built around the area. This thing can open a bunch of job fields for local people or foreign people. A growing economy around the places can increase the country’s income. That’s why the government can solve environmental problems such as air pollution, unsustainable land use, and waste management issues.

In conclusion, while tourism provides significant economic benefits and job opportunities for local communities, is it crucial for us to manage it well to prevent environmental harm. With proper management, the disadvantages of tourism can be leveraged to address and reduce the environmental issues.