Many places of natural beauty such as lakes, beaches, mountains etc. are spoilt by the rubbish (garbage) thrown by people - why do you think people do it - what do you think is the solution to curb the problem.

Many places like lakes, beaches, rivers, mountains etc. are spoilt by intense amount of waste products or garbage thrown by people. This can harm the environment and cause damage to it in the form of pollution and trigger health problems for people who consume contaminated water from these water bodies.

There are several reasons why people toss their waste around these places. Firstly, residents are not fully aware of the later consequences it poses. They simply think they can throw these items in these resources and it is completely ok. Secondly, scarce dustbins in the places especially in beaches can prompt people dump their waste around. Additionally, some people also think it is quite convenient to throw rubbish somewhere nearby rather than finding a suitable trash box. In slum areas, there are no dustbins installed which may lead them to discharge all their unwanted items into rivers, lakes and other water bodies, not only bearing malice on marine species but also making it non-potable for local residents. Apart from that, lack of clean water in these places also tempt them to do certain chores in rivers such as washing their clothes, bathing etc., which further spoils these resources.

In order to prevent this, government should compulsorily install big dustbins in every place especially tourist places. They must fine people who disobey the rules and throw wastes around even after setting up dustbins for their use. More importantly, government must take steps to spread the harm dumping wastes into natural resources can result in through tv, newspaper and other medium of communication. Moreover, public ought to be more responsible and create awareness campaigns and educate people in the urban and rural areas about the potential effects when such activity is fostered.

In conclusion, it is necessary for both government and public to cooperate with each other and take useful and effective steps to prevent people from littering. This way we can conserve our resources for future generations to enjoy and utilize them safely.