Many schools these days have problems with poor student behavior. Why do you think these problems occur? What could be done to tackle these problems?

This contemporary era has witnessed a significant rise in misbehavior among students. Such a trend does not occur without cause and to address this concerning issue, it would require a multi-faceted approach.

There are a range of factors contributing to the persistent misconducts at school. The first justification may lie in parents themselves who have been more permissive than ever before, giving too much autonomy for their offspring in terms of behaving, especially with their teachers. This is further exacerbated by the fact that today’s teenagers, in general, are excessively exposed to social media and digital outlets, including Tiktok, Facebook or Youtube. All of these platforms often feature a new form of celebrity culture in which influencers may not necessarily pose desirable moral traits and set a good example but adopt controversial or attention-grabbing behaviors, inevitably translating misbehaving as a form of self-expression and leading to a large number of youngsters following their steps.Besides, no longer are educators held in high regard. Deemed only facilitators of information, teachers will struggle to command the respect necessary to maintain discipline in the classroom.

However, such an issue is open to amelioration with appropriate solutions. Firstly, it is parents who should be proactive towards educating their children morally by establishing clear boundaries between what they should and should not do,or between politeness and disrespect and setting a moral example themselves are among. Additionally, teachers can lend a helping hand by adapting more inspirational lessons, gaining a good relationship with students in order to command respect. Furthermore, measures should be taken to prevent negative influence by viral contents. What is mainstreamed for a wide range of social media users, including those in their teenage years should be met with rigorous examinations to ensure its appropriateness.

In conclusion, behavioral problems in students can be attributed to permissive parenting, excessive engagement with digital outlets and lack of respect for teaching profession. Improving student behavior would call for a united efforts by creating a supportive family and school culture and tackling adverse impacts of social media.