Many students choose to study in a foreign country. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people choose to study or work abroad compared to the past. While this decision has certain demerits, I believe that the benefits far outweigh the drawbacks. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of studying or working abroad and provide a logical conclusion.

The main disadvantage of acquiring knowledge or working abroad is the social and emotional challenges for multiple reasons. Firstly, when people live abroad, they may experience culture shock and discrimination, which can have a detrimental impact on their mental well-being. Being separated from family and friends often leads to feelings of loneliness, making it difficult for people to adapt to a new environment. For example, international language teachers in Kazakhstan experience cultural sock. My teacher John said that he had unpleasant situations about his skin color in society. So for this reason, he doesn’t want to go anywhere in the city. However, despite these challenges, the advantages of studying or working abroad outweigh these disadvantages.

The most notable advantage is that significant career benefits and the development of higher human capital. When people study or work abroad, they will have more practices and qualities with their jobs or educations. From that, individuals can develop their spiritual health, which is an integral part for future prosperity. For instance, researchers say that 45% of individuals who study or work abroad often acquire internationally recognized qualifications and advanced professional skills. That is why, I believe that, studying or working abroad has plenty of benefits for everyone.

To conclude, although this decision about abroad has demerits like culture shock and emotional challenges, it has an extremely positive impact on career and human capital