Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that some students feel it is important for them to take a gap in between school and University in order to gain more confidence or getting a freedom after just having lot if stress. Though it has Both pros ans cons but definitely there are more benefits than drawbacks.

One main advantage is gaining more confidence. As we pass out from schools we still need lots of time know or understand what our next plans would be,which is our main major should be.Lots of students suffer in the long run by selecting wrong subject in their major subject. As they dont get time to select which is their main strength. They need to have Trust in their choice for that they need to study study in that particular subject and as there are very less time in between school and university, so students should spend a certain amount of time to gain more confidence.

Furthermore, after just completing school, students gets drained and feel exhausted because of high pressure in their study.So going on a trip or doing something they like is very important for mental health. Its give them a much needed break, that they rarely got in their long school life.

Although,there are some disadvantages too, like mental distraction, after spending lots of time without study can also have negative effects on them.Like they are so comfortable in their own space that they will face some problems to adjust Again to studies.But still it is not that much disadvantage as compared to advantages they get for a year gap.

To sum up,a year gap or break is much needed for every students for the betterment of their future and also for their mental and physical Health.