Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you think this is a good idea or a waste of time? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

after graduating from high school, many students decide to take a gap year before entering university. From my perspective, this is advantageous in many ways. In this essay, I will explain my view on this trend.

There are several reasons for people to believe that taking a gap year is beneficial for those who prepare to enter university. One of them is the opportunity to participate in social project. Attending project is more than just learning about different subjects, it is also a place where you can make new friends, enhance new skills and learn to socialize, resulting in being more confident about yourself, which can lead to self development in students. Another reasons for this train is the multicultural among people who take part in this project for instance, when you’re in a social project or traveling to different places, there are higher chances for you to meet and make friends with local people, as a result, you can learn things from their languages to beautiful and diversity of their cuisine and scenery.

In addition, if you use your gap your time wisely, you can gain more experience and knowledge, that may need for your major in university or your jobs. Taking a gap your means that you have a long time to drive different jobs. For example, you can do a part-time job during this time, such as working in the supermarket or as a tutor at home for children, this can be beneficial for you when applying for your job since you already have experience before.