Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you think this is a good idea or a waste of time?

These days,It is becoming more and more popular for scholars to take a year off in order to have a trip or initiate a career. In other words, the willingness of postponing university for a year has risen dramatically among learners. I strongly agree with this idea that taking a gap year between studies is an excellent opinion and It is not wasting time. In this essay, I will support my view with some significant reasons.

To begin with,It is argued by some people that taking a break for a year before going to university might be harmful and It also squander their time. One of the major reasons for this idea is that delaying the initiation of the university may be challenging for scholars to ajdust their academic life after being away of university for a year. Otherwise stated, some folk believe that if students take up their courses at the university sooner without any gap year, they will be able to accomplish their educational program immediately without wasting time and also have this opportunity to get an appropriate job after studies.

On the other hand, I personaly hold the view that taking a period of leave after finishing high school can not only be practical as a suitable mindset for their future, but also It might extent the general perspective about their life and develop their new social skills. For instance, based on a survey, several students assume that if they had taken a gap year before university, they not only could experience new memorable trips, but also they could learn some vocational courses which might be more glamorous for them than studyin lessons. Take a carpentry as an example. Moreover, taking an off for a year for some students who are serious about their future, but they can not determine the most beneficial option, has considerably more advantages than other undergraduates.

To conclude, there is no doubt that going on holiday or taking up a proffessional course for a year before university may postpone the trend of education and also it can be so tough for undergraduates to get an accustom with new circumstances. However, in my view,the scholars can explore their talents and figure out their desires,when they decide to take a break for a year between their studies.