Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you think this is a good idea or a waste of time? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s society, people graduating from high school do not select higher education, they decide take a break year to explore or find an employment before they go to university or collage. i strongly accept that although this trend has a number of benefits, it is a waste of greatest time to starting education beyond high school. This essay is going to explain reasons of this trend.

On the one hand, this propensity has certain positive effects. Fítly, finding a job or choosing travel before starting studying help students prepare their skills life, provide experience, and they have a maturity rather than other student do not have a year to work . in addition, young people can extend their relationship and opportunities to develop themsevle with the world.

On the other hand, as can be seen that the advantages are considerable overshadowned by profound drawbacks. One of the most adverse repercussions is that the knowledge have abrasion after a year. This would lead to they do not keep up with other students because a year is a long time and a person can not store their knowledge if they do not improve and review it. Furthermore, graduating high school, they will not find a well pail job to earn enough money to meet necessary demand, therefor students need favors from their families. This would lead to more difficulty when they return university or collage.

In conclusion, In modern society, a number of young people select a year after graduate high school to travel or work instead of going to higher education, specially as university or collage. This essay explained the reasons why I think despite various drawbacks of this trend, benefits are significant outweight.