Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the reasons? What could be done?

There are students who cannot concentrate at school. This essay will first suggest the biggest problems caused by this phenomenon are gadget and students’ motivation and then argue that implement device regulations and student counseling are the most viable solutions.

The foremost problems caused by the difficulity to focus at school are gadget and having no study motivation. As smartphone and its features are very interesting for students, they tend to spend much time to use their smartphone and bocome addicted. Furthermore, students lack of motivation to study because they have no knowledge about how to set life goals and how to achieve it. A recent study found that people keep motivated by imagine living their dreams.

Possible solutions to these problems would be regulating the device usage at school and counseling the students. If students are prohibited to use their smartphone at class, the possibility of students using gadget will be reduced, which will mean that students will be more focus to study in the class. Furthermore, consultation session with education psychologist could be set, thereby motivating students to study. Recent research concluded that student counseling plays an important role to help students’ academic life.

In conclusion, low attention at school caused by smartphone and dismotivated is one of the foremost challenges students face, but possible solutions could be school regulations and maintaining students’ motivation.