Many students have to study subjects which they don't like. Some people think this is a complete waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

It is a common belief that compulsory studying in different subjects is useless method also money and time-consuming for students. While I disagree with this statement that studying subjects in one direction only, I do believe that there are some more reasons for learning various kinds of subjects they don’t interested.

On the one hand students with wide range of knowledge in several fields might be self-sufficient in this modern days. When people dedicated a part of their time enriching their minds and studying lots of techniques can easily complete different life challenges such as find desire jobs and get better employment opportunities. In addition through comprehensive study a person can develop more skills than normal people an it is appeciative of companies. To exemplify, Microsoft an important tech company, provide a job offer to people that demonstrated proficiency in languages, programming, mathematics, history, and general knowledge because of their responsibility and more capability to find solutions using their background.

On the other hand, studying in many topics does not mean that individuals are expert. In fact they will not be able to go further with their poor experience in some issues. That is to say, if a person only focusing on studying one subject, he will be a real expert in that major. Although knowledge is essential to the development of young people, classes are usually designed based on tasks and instructions. As a result, it prevents their creative ability. Furthermore, if students find studying boring and exhausting because of their dislike subjects, they can easily get stressed and do not want to pursue academic success in the future.

In conclusion, while broad knowledge is needed for students’ holistic development, it is better to have lesser subjects of pupil’s interest rather than overburdening them with all unnecessary topics which have no practical utility in future career