Many students struggle with academic stress. What are the causes and what solutions can be implemented?

In today’s world, many students run into trouble with academic stress. This essay will discuss some causes and some solutions for these consequences.

The first main cause is that teachers do not think about the students who have four or five classes per day, meaning that students must do five homework assignments every day. Moreover, there are some teachers who give much more homework on weekends, so the students will not be able to have a rest because they have homework that they should finish before that lesson. Another major result of having academic stress is exams, which come at the same time as other subjects because of this, students are not able to be prepared for the exams. For example, at the end of term, teachers are allowed to give an exam to students, so they take five exams in one day.

The first solution is that teachers should know about the students’ interests, what they are actually interested in, if someone really loves math, then the math teacher should teach more while giving enough homework. Moreover, if a student does not like chemistry, why do teachers expect a response? They should not worry about the student. A second significant solution can be reducing the number of exams and changing the dates of them. In other words, teachers should be allowed to give exams when students do not have exams from other courses, as a result, people who are studying at school will not be depressed.

In conclusion, academic stress occurs when students have a vast amount of homework and when they have exams at the same time. Students, therefore, will avoid being stressed by their teachers, who will manage the schedule of exams and decrease the amount of homework.