Many supermarkets are selling more and more products that are imported from other countries instead of selling food that is locally sourced. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Many supermarkets are selling more and more products that are imported from other nations instead of selling food that is locally sourced. This phenomenon is caused by two main reasons including increasing demand for diverse products and domestic goods shortages. In my opinion, I see it as a positive thing.

This mainly revolves around individuals wanting to try other kinds of products, different, and better quality. This comes from the fact that people’s buying and selling needs are higher. Growing demand for products that help improve their quality of life. For example, Japanese household appliances are famous for durability and quality, therefore people usually tend to buy and use products from this country. In addition, due to lack of domestic products and price competition of international goods. The shortage of products causes supermarkets to not meet consumer needs. This makes supermarkets import foreign goods to maintain their own business and development. For example, Chinese domestic goods always ensure quantity and price is much cheaper than products from other nations.

This phenomena tends to be a beneficial development as using products of many different countries will make individuals select the best products to use. In addition, it has many types of prices, which people have also selected as a suitable choice with family or myselves. This can help domestic enterprises improve their goods, ensure stable application, access to new things to help make our goods better. For example, Asians often use Korean cosmetics because of their practical effectiveness with good recommendations, natural origin, safety and benignity are also a part of the popularity among young people and women.

In conclusion, many supermarkets import goods from different nations due to individuals wanting to try other kinds of products, different, better quality and lack of domestic products and price competition of international goods. This phenomena tends to be a beneficial development.