Many supermarkets are selling more and more products that are imported from other countries instead of selling food that is locally sourced. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

A significant number of people hold the perception that, many grocery stores are vending more and more products that are ship in from other nations instead of selling food that is locally produced. This essay shall elaborate on the negative development of this situation in the subsequent paragraphs after which a logical conclusion shall be drawn.

First and foremost, one primary reason why individuals must purchase goods produced locally is to help generate revenue to the government. What I mean to say is that, market must sell items that is originated from ones country funds. To illustrate this point, i chanced upon an article in the Ghana Daily newspaper that stated that , Ghana’s income is increasing as a result of shops selling foodstuffs manufactured within ones nation.

Moreover, another merits that arise when retail stores offer sale of domestically produced helps improve good health. These days, outbreak of disease has become rarely in most nations as a result of individuals purchasing imported goods from grocery stores because no one’s knows the kind of ingredients that they used in preparation of that particular product. However one can be healthy when he buys items produced within an individual country of origin. For instance , about 89% of Ghanaians are leaving good and portrays good healthy habit as a result of them eating locally manufactured goods.

To conclude, many groceries are selling a lot of products that are ship from different nations instead of selling food that is imported locally is a negative occurrence as it offers income to the government as well as promoting good health.