Many supermarkets are selling more and more products that are imported from other countries instead of selling food that is locally sourced. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Many stores nowadays, sell items that are imported from the other countries instead of selling food products that are developed in there own nation. Because supermarket get more margin on these imported food and with the use of imported goods they can attract more people. Upcoming paragraphs will shade lights on the both positive and negative side.

There are some positive effect of importing goods, that if stores sell imported products then the quality of the product would be very good which is good for customers. Also, with the same food product of the multiple companies, competition between them will increase and customer will get more options to choose and get the food product at lower price. People would also get exposer of the different countries products. Moreover, local business would get information about the other countries food products and would try improve their own goods.

However, these can impact negatively on the local products. Also, internal growth of their own country would damage if people use imported goods. Like, if local people would purchase imported items then that country would get more benefits from that compare to their own country. For example, country like China use all the goods of their own and other countries product are ban there, because of these, internal growth is more compare to other countries.

In conclusion, there are some good points if supermarket sell imported goods like, for customers get many options and supermarket get many benefits from selling the imported foods. But, because of these, their own country’s internal growth and further development get harm.