Many supermarkets are selling more and more products that are imported from other countries instead of selling food that is locally sourced. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

A lot of product that are imported from other countries instead of selling food that is locally sourced in many supermarkets. In my opinion, there are positive impact that is variation food, however have a negative impact that is decreasing food from local product.

Good thing for selling product from other regions is there are variation of food. People have more and more product food to choosen everyday from another countries although we don’t go to that countries. We don’t boring with what are we consuming. As an example, if we bored to consume tradisional food from indonesia, we can go to supermarkets and buy food from korea such as kimchi and ramyoon or from japan such as shushi. So we have preference of food everyday.

In the other hand, buying food from other countries can decrease local product which is effect to economic from local people. Food from local product can reducing or disappear from supermarket. For instance, in this present kimchi or sushi is more choosen from people, in contrast tradisional food is more not choose from people or they never eat them.

In conclusion, A lot of product that are imported from other countries instead of selling food that is locally sourced in many supermarkets. There are positive impact that is variation food, however have a negative impact that is decreasing food from local product.