Many think social media has helped to connect people, while others think social media has separated us more than ever before. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, Social media has significant impact on life. Many people believe that it is a good way to link people, however an another view is given that it makes people have more distant than before. This essay aims to outline both perspectives and also highlight my support for latter view.

On the one hand, social media has seperated people for several reasons. Firstly, people spend excessive amount of time for it. This is because social media has fascinated events and programs that people could be addicted easily. For example, adults tend to scarificed their freetime for short videos of reviewing film on facebook rather than hanging out with their parent or friends. Therefore, people would become less closer before. Moreover,social media is a fertile ground for individual uses social media with malicious intentions to exploit the trust of others. These nefarious purposes can encompass various activities, such as scamming, cyberbullying, identity theft, and even online harassment. Consequently, people have more wary and hesitant to post information on social platform.

On the other hand, it is one of the best chances for people to connect to each other. Firstly, social media helps people keep in touch with their family or friends across geographycal boundaries with a few taps. With mutilple functions, people can contact with other people through video call, mesengers, or status posting. Therefore, Using social media is a good way for people follow and care each other. Secondly, people could widen relationship over the world. Social media platforms like LikedIn provide a space for professtional networking and relationship – building. They allow individuals to connect with colleagues, industry experts, and potential business partners. As a result, That is a good chance for people learn form each other.

In Conclusion, athough social media separates people because of improper use, I believe that their benefits provide us in contacting and relationship expanding significantly.