Many think social media has helped to connect people, while others think social media has separated us more than ever before. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

More and more individuals believes that social platforms has boosted the conncection of people whilde others think social would be an issued which has separated people more than before.Although social media has created a distance between people, I believe that it has also helped people to connect with one another more than its drawbacks.

First, Social media reduces direct communication. This means that social media would be a barrier for face to face talking.For example, many young children often choose to make friends or video calls rather than hang out or meeting in person, This phenomenon can limit outside activities of children and the worse can lead children be in social phobia.Social media can be addictive.This is because social media have many platforms to entertain activities which is free. As a result, people who addicted to play game, they will have less time for works, studies or families.That will be a problem to them when they can not control their time properly.

On the other hand, I firmly believe that social media will boost the connection of people. To begin with, social media allows people to connect with others all over the world with no geographical barriers. For instance, people can chat and share their thoughts, their hobbies, and common interests through social platforms like Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, etc.,even though they are not in the same physical country. This phenomenon fosters a sense of community. Moreover, social media plays a vital role in disseminating information. This is because it provides a bunch of data quickly. As a result, within a second, individuals can access the news and know what is happening all around the world.

In conclusion, while social media can be a barrier for people to work or talk face to face, I believe that it can also help to facilitate connections between individuals