Many think social media has helped to connect people, while others think social media has separated us more than ever before. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some believe that social media is a way for people to connect, others argue that it is a reason people do not communicate face-to-face with each other. Although social media can prevent people from connecting, I believe that it has also helped connect people.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why social media makes people disconnect from each people. Firstly, people use the Internet most of the time. People can do everything online which is convenient and fast such as shopping, reading news, entertainment, and maybe even calling video with other people. As a result, they become too lazy to communicate with other people which causes them to disassociate from around them. Secondly, there is a lack of face-to-face interactions among people. For example today it is easy for individuals to make new friends from around the world through social platforms. Therefore, they will become too shy or less confident to convey their message when they meet strangers in real life.

On the other hand, I believe social media can help bring people together. Firstly, social media can connect people who have the same hobbies. For example, people who love to learn English can join a group on Facebook to share great documents and tips and practice speaking with each other. As a result, they can not only make new friends but also learn English better. Additionally, people can associate with each other who live far from them. For example, young people who study abroad or go to university in the city can call their parents through platforms such as Messenger or Zalo. So social can still help connect people through texting and calling video.

In conclusion, Using social media can make people disassociate from each other, I believe that it also has a lot of advantages to connecting people.