Many think social media has helped to connect people, while others think social media has separated us more than ever before. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people believe that social media has been a way that people can connect each other, many argue this has been a reason that has made people become far away from more than ever before. Although I gain that social media has prevented people from connecting each other, I am persuaded that this has helped to connect people.

On the one hand, separating people through social media is reasonable to some extent. Firstly, people use social media regularly. Although social media is not too negative, some people are addicted and become spend over their time for social media. Therefore, they become far away from people around and cause them to become disassociated and isolated from their community. Secondly, there is a lack of face-to-face interactions among people. For example, nowadays young people can easily connect each other and make new friend online through social platform, however, they tend to shy and less confident when starting a conversation with strangers in person.

On the other hand, I believe social media has helped to connect people. The first reason that social platform help to connect remotely. Nowadays, geographical distance is what prevents people from meeting each other or if they want to meet, they have to spend time traveling. Therefore, social media helps people who are far away without having to move but can still connect with each other by texting or video calling. Furthermore, social media is also an ideal place where people have more opportunities to share the same interest. As a result, people can find a group that they have a sense of belonging to, which helps them have more confidence and integration with the community.

Conclusion, although utilizing social media would make people have a distant attitude, there are various benefits that social media has widen multiple chances to connect people.