Many think social media has helped to connect people, while others think social media has separated us more than ever before. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

while social media is believed that it can connect people by some people, many argue this has created a distance among people more than ever before . Although I see certain benefits of social media like connecting people, I believe that it has separated people more than its benefits.

To begin with, social media allows people to connect with others around the world with no geographical barriers. For instance, people can chat and share their thoughts, their hobbies, and common interests through social platforms to everyone in the world. Moreover, social media is used for educational purpose. For example, Social media platforms can be used for online learning, accessing educational resources, and engaging in interactive learning experiences.

On the other hand, I believe that social media has separated us more than ever before. Firstly, people use social media regularly. Although social media is not too negative, some people are addicted and become spend over their time for social media. Therefore, they become far away from people around and cause them to become isolated from their community. Secondly, there is a lack of face-to-face interactions among people. For example, nowadays young people can easily connect each other and make new friend online through social platform, however, they tend to shy and less confident when starting a conversation with strangers in person.

In conclusion, while social media creates people more connections with one another, i believe that the separation is more significant