Many think that in today’s world it is very difficult for people to maintain a healthy lifestyle. Others, however, feel that it is easy for people to be healthy and fit if they want to be. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Maintaining a healthy lifestyle continues to be a controversial topic in today’s world. While many people find it too difficult, the others believe that they can easily stay healthy and keep fit. There are strong views on both sides, which I will discuss now.

On the one hand, one of the most popular reasons why people can not keep a healthy lifestyle is the lack of doing exercise. With the progress in technology, people tend to spend much time on electronic devices, such as laptops, smartphones or AI instead of maintaining exercise as a daily routine as they used to. That can lead to a passive lifestyle in modern society now, especially for adolescents. In addition, the expansion of fast food and many famous brands, like MC Donald, Lotteria and Burger King also contribute to people’s distraction from having a healthy diet. Consuming too much unhealthy food without exercising will result in obesity or some cardiovascular issues.

On the other hand, despite some above challenges, people can completely stay healthy and keep fit by themselves. There is no denying that thanks to the internet, people can access actively to many healthy lessons. For example, numerous videos are teaching us how to exercise efficiently, even there is also plenty of information about the amount of nutrition and calories in each food that we eat everyday. Besides that, if the awareness of people is hard enough, it is easier for them to identify how much is perfect and enough for themselves. This may be important because awareness will decide people’s actions in living a healthy lifestyle and avoiding bad habits.

In conclusion, although there are some challenges in having a healthy lifestyle, people can look for many solutions through the Internet to keep fit and stay healthy. For these reasons, people should raise their awareness about the importance of a healthy lifestyle and acquire skill in balancing their diets and taking care of their health.