Many think that religion should be taught in schools while others think it should be avoided. Discuss both sides and give your opinion #religion #

At present, there is a controversy among people, wether religion should be taught in schools or should not be brought to schools as a subject. I believe that there is no necessity of religion being taught at school due to several reasons, such as a plethora of beliefs and different perspectives about religion generally.

Some claim that religion should be included as a school subject due to its prominence in helping children learn about their beliefs more deeply. Advocates of this position argue that by implementing religion as a matter of subject, schools can encourage their students to discover a lot of new things regarding their religion. For instance, they might have questioned themselves about how their lives began, and learning about religion may have the potential to expand their knowledge of life and build their perspectives and ideas, which are connected to religion and beliefs. Therefore, it is argued that it is more than necessary to make it a subject in order to let students understand the main idea of their lives through religion.

However, sometimes it is not the case due to the fact that there are a variety of beliefs and ideas about religion that may not always be the same for everyone. For this reason, opponents believe that teaching religion in schools should be forbidden for children’s good, because it may cause misunderstandings between them, which can exacerbate the attitude towards both religion and other pupils. By figuring out this kind of intense theme in their childhood, students may have trust issues further in life as a result of such minor misunderstandings, and in order to prevent them, in no way should religion be included as a subject.

In conclusion, even though religion as a subject could enhance students’ knowledge further, some believe that it should be avoided from being taught at school because individuals have different values and opinions about religion and I suppose that to some extend it is relatable.