Many think that religion should be taught in schools while others think it should be avoided. Discuss both sides and give your opinion #religion #

Religion is a crucial part of people’s lives. One school of thought holds that religion should be included in the school curriculum, while others say that it should not be included in the syllabus. I will discuss both of these views in this essay.

On the one hand, why do some people think that religious literature should be included in the school curriculum? To begin with, promoting religious literacy and understanding among students could foster a sense of mutual understanding and create a respect for others who are from different cultures and religions. Every religion has a unique idea of how to politely communicate with others, how to respect elders, and how to love juniors. Religious education also teaches us about business, politics, culture, behaviours, and more. So, religious education should be taught in schools.

On the other hand, some believe that religious teaching should not be added to school curriculum. The foremost reason is that religion seemingly is a sensitive topic; rising religious issues can provoke discomfort among those who are from different religions. For instance, the Quran says that Islam is the only true religion and other religions are devoid after starting the Islam religion, so when a teacher says that, it can hurt other religious sentiments.

To sum up, after analysis of both of these statements, I would like to go in favour of this argument. Because learning religious beliefs can improve a sense of responsibility and respect for others. In last, its benefit is more appropriate than drawbacks.