Many think that workers should have shorter working days and a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many think that weekends should be extended and the rest of working days of the week should be less. From my perspective, I think that working is the key to success and having 2 off days is more than enough, but I also believe that people who work shouldn’t think too much about their jobs when it’s weekend time.

Those who are living in their comfort zone most of the time are believed to give the least compared to hard-working people. This is mainly due to the fact that their brains are often in a convenient mode, and as a result, they become weaker day after day so that they are no longer able to produce new and creative ideas. As an illustration, any person after a long holiday will be struggling to come back fully enthusiastic to work. However, others who spend the same holiday working or learning will not face any problem to recover back. Ask yourself whether you would like to struggle or survive by working.

It is a good idea to spend your free time doing something you love or enjoy. After a tough week you probably should give your brain a reward, so I strongly recommend not to think about your job at all during these times. Working days are meant to be for working, while rest days were set up to rest. Do something that you truly deserve. For instance, talk to your family or friends, go for a walk or a picnic, draw, sing, dance or just be proud of yourself to what you have just done or achieved in the previous week. It is your refreshing time to be mentally ready to even give more in the next week.

To conclude, working is considered to be as an exercise to your brain. You must exercise regularly and that is exactly the point, you also should have a short free time to do other activities but never stuck in your convenience and dreams and forget about working. No pain no gain, so get up now and finish what you already started.