Many university students live with their families, while others live away from home because their universities are in different places. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

As many universities are far from the student’s living places, they have to study remote from their families. While there are some benefits of studying remotely, such as independent lifestyle, it also comes at a cost for them in terms of financial issues.

On the one hand, there are some obvious benefits of studying remotely. The first one is having independent life. Indeed, those who are studying far from their families, feel more responsibility than those who are with their parents. As a result, these students can have a chance to live independently. For example, they have to do all the things on their own, like cooking, doing household chores and they will be used to do it. Moreover, it may be beneficial in their future life. Therefore, living ang studying remotely from family leads to the independent lifestyle.

On the other hand, studying remotely from family can cause some problems. The main and prominent disadvantage could be the lack of financial support. That is when students live in different places, it is almost impossible for them to ask or take money from their parents. As a result, to earn might be a problem for them . For instance, in Uzbekistan most of the students struggle with lack of finance, as they have to leave their hometown and family, because the number of universities are situated in the capital region, Tashkent. So, studying far from family can cause problems related to finance.

To conclude, studying remotely from home can offer some benefits like living independently, but its negatives should also be taken into consideration.