Many university students live with their families, while others live away from home because their universities are in different places. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is true that many university students reside with their families, while others live away from home due to their universities being located in different areas. Although the availability of drawbacks in the trend is undeniable, they are bound to be eclipsed by benefits.

To start with the positives of studying in different places.There are two of them.Firstly,students learn to manage their own lives,including cooking,time management and personal growth.Secondly,they learn new cultures,traditions and lifestyle can enrich a student’s education.From this angle the trend may seem advantageous,but it only seems so.

Turning to the other side of the situation,we can see three clear negatives.First and foremost,Being away from family can lead to feelings of loneliness or homesickness.Furthermore,If they get sick, they can not be with their parents, they cannot take care of them.Last but not least,Many students may not have the experience of preparing food for themselves, which leads to poor eating habits or fast food habits.These arguments must suffice to prove that disadvantages outnumber disadvantages.

In conclusion,weighing up both sides of studying in various locations,it can be confidently stated that the positives exceed negatives.