Many working people do not have enough free time off work to spend with their families and friends. Why? What are the effects on family life and society?

Whether professional life influences family bonds is a contentious issue in contemporary societies. Some people argue that working life affects personal life; other people, however, claim that family relationships are less important than professional life. In my opinion, working life has adverse effects for family dynamics; nevertheless, it has along with certain advantages for families. In this essay, I will discuss the impact of professional life for family relations.

First and foremost, “Workaholics” may neglect their families and friends. This is mainly because they tend to work hard and do not allocate time to their family members and friends. This leads to detrimental impacts on family relationships. As an illustration, when people get used to working hard, they cannot spend time with their family members. It causes damage to their family dynamics. Therefore, it is important to achieve a balance between work time and leisure or family time.

Second, too much work can result in stress and poor health. This is mainly because people are inclined to work intensively, and so it causes occupational stress and some posture problems. For instance, when people work long hours at work, particularly sitting, they probably may feel neck and back pain. In early age, it is not acceptable since health is really important. If companies care for their employees’ health and happiness, people can be more productive. Thus, companies should be careful with employees’ mental and physical health.

On the other hand, money plays a vital role in people’s lives. Financial stability is essential to meet their needs and money provides financial security. However, money can provide to maintain shorter time, family dynamic will be permanent every time. Hence, no matter what family is so crucial.

To conclude, although work life has advantages, like earning money, to sustain their life, professional life’s negative effects dominate benefits. These negative impacts lead to collapsing family relationships and influencing mental and physical health. In short, work-life should be balanced to maintain good family relations.