Many young children today leave school with a negative attitude towards learning. Why is this happening? What can be done to encourage young people to have a positive attitude towards learning?

The issue of children leaving school with negative attidute towards learing is a major global problem. In my opinion, to change the attitude of the children, the education systems should prioritize making changes in their curriculums.

In today’s world, education is the key to success. However many children leave school, discouraged and with negative attitude towards learning and the system they are part of. To this day, it is true that, many different schools around the world still follow the outdated ways of teaching. The oldest form of studying, where a textbook is given, and the child should simply sit and memorize whatever is required. Personally, I would understand how a child could find that way of studying boring, and uninteresting. What else could we expect than the child forming negative attitude towards learning afterwards.

On the other hand I think that changes should be made, and to be honest, they need to happen sooner than later. Those changes to the schools curriculum should be taken seriously and more hands on experience should be provided. Teachers should spend more time helping out struggling children, and if needed, better resources should be provided that fit the learning style of the student.