Many young people change their jobs and careers. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, more and more teenagers and young adults tend to change their jobs frequently. The main reason behind this problem is young people’s inadequacy in choosing jobs that they want, and I believe, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.

The main reason behind this problem is young people’s decisions which was made in a rush or without thinking properly. Young people tend to change their chosen fields easily because the job they have chosen may already become hard for them, or they do not have enough skills to manage with the work tasks. That means, young people more tend to rely on others opinion instead of thinking about their own abilities and interests. For example, a young girl who listened to her parents advice and decided to be a doctor, can find the job hard, and consequently she has to change her job, as she does not have any interests or skills in medicine.

I personally think that the disadvantages eclipse the advantages, because young people who frequently changing their jobs may struggle to build career path. In other words, if people want to be a master in a specific filed, they need to choose one work and gain experience in that field. For example, to be a good teacher, people need to work for several years as a teacher, because understanding the work process completely requires some time. In case if they want to build career path in teaching, they have to gain experience and acknowledge teaching methods. Thus, people who constantly changing their jobs will lose time which could be spent to exploring and gaining experience in one specific field.

In conclusion, choosing jobs in a rush without thinking properly can lead to some work problems in the future, and the drawbacks outweigh the benefits because they will lose their time in switching from one job to another.