Many young people change their jobs or careers every few years. Why? Advantages overweigh the disadvantages?

Currently, there has been a trend that changes the jobs every few years is young individuals. There are a number of reasons behind this situation, and from my perspective, the benefits of this trend clearly surpass its demerits.

There are some reasons why nowadays, numerous young adults choose to change their careers every few years. The first one is they want to find new job prospects. The old work can not give them enough money to earn a living wage, so they have to change to find a job that helps them earn more money to themselves. The second one is about experiences. A variety of young individuals now are change their jobs to experience more jobs, then find the most suitable environment for them. For example, there are some people who do a 9-to-5 job in the past, then they feel its very boring and tiring, before they change to different types of jobs such as freelance, they could feel more convenient and suitable for them.

From that, there are some disadvantages from this trend. Firstly, the change of jobs may lead to the change of the accommodation. It may be very difficult for them. Secondly, they can not have stable jobs or steady jobs when they are changed every years. On the other hand, I also believe that the advantages of this issue outweigh the disadvantages by some reasons. The first reason is they will have more experiences after each change. The second reason is the businesses may have a number of young employees, which will increase productivity for them, because if young adults change their jobs gradually, the companies will recruit new employees. This solution will repeat.

In conclusion, although both views are valid to some extent, I still opine that the change of jobs from young people bring more benefits for them than the detrimental effect.