Many young people change their jobs or careers every few years. Why? Advantages overweigh the disadvantages?

It is undeniable that most of the young generation have a tendency to alter their employment regularly. In this essay, I will outline a number of reasons behind this trend and from my perspective, it has detrimental impacts on young people.

To begin with, there are several contributors to this trend. The first reason is that young workers are eager to learn new skills and take on new challenges, which means that they might consider the vital role which is a perfect relevance in their job goal. This can be attributed to the fact that few individuals could identify permanent jobs at an early stage. Another justification worth noting is that they give top priority to enhance experience and enrich their knowledge since young people have plenty of opportunities to gain more insights into a variety of careers and accelerate personal development. The implication of this is that young employees have easy access to new employments regardless of barriers, which encourages them to learn about adapting distinct working environment

However, there are many demerit influences to this trend. First of all, the development of certain jobs is definitely affected. This is because young workers do not have a long-term commitment to the company and devoting less time to many companies would not have an opportunity to climb employment ladders. As a result, job hopping contributes to confronting unstable income. Secondly, the limitation of internal connection in a new workplace is seemingly unavoidable as employees might spend a considerable amount of time being familiar with new colleagues. If you do not have the ability to make new friends in company, a possible-case scenario of this situation is that they could take numeros years to feel comfortable in their new position. Furthermore, it is quite challenging for them to build long-term relationships, which pave the way for giving them a sense of resentment.

In conclusion, it is true that younger generations are keen on the frequent modification of jobs on a few year basis, some causes of this trend can be identified, and in light of the above-mentioned factors, its downsides should not be overlooked