Many young people do not know how to manage their money when graduating high school. What do you think are the reasons? What can be done to teach them this important skill?

A large number of young people don’t know how to manage their money and income after graduation. Therefore, Teaching the youth to save or use capital correctly is a major issue. This essay aims to, investigate the reasons why young people don’t know how to manage money and how to teach money management.

Nowadays, most teenagers don’t think about money and how to spend or save money while studying. Parents want them to think only about education and better grades while studying. For example, the computer class that I am responsible and teaching there for in the university has mostly broken computer, but the students don’t protest because they are not aware that the fee, they paid for the university is included and they don’t pay attention to the fee paid. In fact, they aren’t being aware of the true value of the amount of expenses and money.

Teaching how to use money is an important part of teaching life strategies. One of the solutions that can be given for this issue is to pay attention to it from childhood. For example, one of the sections of Saman Bank is called Blue Bank, which is completely virtual, and parents can use their card to open a bank account called Blue Junior, for all ages, without limits. They learn about purchasing and saving to reach the goal like buy toys or something for them self. This example is also effective for the future of children because it is interactive and effective.

Eventually, in today’s society, it can be seen that social media, as well as virtual banks and applications, can be better used for teaching and how to use money properly. Because today’s children can easily increase their literacy in any field by using technology, and this is so significant.